Special Events

2017 Cramerton Special Events

 

Saturday, April 8

  • 10am – Easter Egg Hunt  at Cramerton Middle School

 

To be announced  Arbor Day (Joint event with Belmont)

 

Saturday, May 6

  • Goat Island Games at Goat Island Park

 

Friday, May 26 

  • Movie in the Park – Centennial Center

 

Saturday, May 27

  • Pool opens  (Saturdays only)

 

Friday, June 9

  • Pool opens full time

 

Saturday, July 1  

  • Independence Day Celebration
    • 5:00pm : Freedom Float Group Paddle at the Centennial Center River Access
    • 6:30pm:  Vendors and Entertainment at Centennial Center
    • 9:15pm:  Fireworks

 

Saturday, July 4  

  • 12:00pm-2:00pm – Great American Splash at the Cramerton Pool

 

Saturday, Sept. 23  

  • 7:00am – Youth Fall Fishing Tournament on Goat Island

 

Saturday, Oct. 21

  • 6:00pm – Trick or Treat in Centennial Center

 

Saturday, Nov. 11

  • 10:00am – Turkey Shoot (Paint Ball) at Goat Island

 

Thurs. Dec. 7  2pm  

  • 2:00pm – Christmas in Cramerton at Centennial Center
  • 4:00pm – Christmas Parade on Eighth Avenue
  • 5:15pm – Tree Lighting Ceremony at Centennial Center

 

Saturday, Dec. 9 

  • 9:00am – Breakfast with Santa in the Community Center

 

Throughout the year we will add Movies and Concerts at the Amphitheater (Town Center)

Events are presented by the Parks and Recreation Department with assistance

from the Cramerton Merchants Association.

The Parks and Recreation Department can be contacted at 704-824-4231.

 

Comments are closed